The Immaculate Conception Group of Mountain Home Dominican Laity



Dominican Laity

Of the Province of Saint Martin de Porres


 St. Dominic ~ Order of Preachers


The Immaculate Conception Group are members of the Order of Preachers, aka “The Dominican Laity” and we are members of the Southern Province of Saint Martin de Porres. There are many provinces throughout the world, which together comprise the Order. The Order of Preachers was founded in 1216 by St. Dominic de Guzman in response to a then desperate need for informed preaching. Against a heresy which denied the dignity of our humanity, St. Dominic trained a group of preachers who would serve the Church in its affirmation of the world as the place where Christ is discovered. The chief motivation for our common life is to live together harmoniously, seeking God with one mind and heart. Our life as Dominicans is ordered by regular observance, which includes the evangelical counsels, common life, the celebration of the liturgy, and private prayer, as well as assiduous study and apostolic ministry.


We are now accepting new inquirers to the order;  The Order meets the third Sunday each month in the Parish Library at 2:00 pm. Please call for more information.



If you are interested in joining our group for evening Vespers in the Church please contact Tina Johnson, OP at 870-424-2832 ext 2 or Kathy DeGroot OP at 870-491-7556.  ALL ARE WELCOMED.

How do you start praying the Liturgy of the Hours? 

The Immaculate Conception Group, Dominican Laity Invites you to learn to pray the Universal Prayer of the Catholic Church, The Liturgy of the HoursBring your book if you have it, The Liturgy of the Hours or   The Christian Prayer Book.  (If you don’t have a book come anyway,  we have some to share.)     

5 Ways to Pray the Liturgy of the Hours











Immaculate Conception Group of Mountain Home Domnican Laity Officers:   


           Established 2013



Catechesis of the Good Shepherd ~ Atrium Catechists


 Tina Johnson, OP President (870)425-2832  ext. 2

 Eileen Olwell, OP - Formation  Director (870)425-8525

Kathy DeGroot, OP - Secretary/Treasurer (870)491-7556